310 East Lake Dr.

310 East Lake Drive. Note the anti-historic district sign in yard. Credit: 2009 Citywide Historic Resources Survey

310 East Lake Drive. Note the anti-historic district sign in yard. Credit: 2009 Citywide Historic Resources Survey

310 East Lake Dr. being prepped for demolition, April 9, 2014.

310 East Lake Dr. being inspected prior to demolition, April 9, 2014.

310 East Lake Dr. April 17, 2014.

310 East Lake Dr.,  prepped for demolition April 17, 2014.

310 East Lake Dr. Demolished April 18, 2014.

310 East Lake Dr. Demolished April 18, 2014.

310 East Lake Drive, new home. Credit: Zillow screen capture, March 2015.

310 East Lake Drive, new home. Credit: Zillow screen capture, March 2015.

2 responses to “310 East Lake Dr.

  1. Reblogged this on annladenberger and commented:
    Another brick house that could have be renovated bites the dust. Honestly, I can’t even keep up with the teardowns anymore. Seems like every week we trade another house for a muddy construction site -complete with “danger” signs, portable toilet and construction dumpster. And of the many people I’ve spoken with about the glut of teardowns, perhaps 1 in 10 (generously) is okay with it. The rest say in essence “Well, I hate it, but I guess other people must be okay with it.” or “Well, there’s nothing I can do about it,” or “I don’t like to say anything–I don’t want to make my neighbors/city/builders mad.” And so there you are. Thanks, David.

  2. Another brick house that could have be renovated bites the dust. Honestly, I can’t even keep up with the teardowns anymore. Seems like every week we trade another house for a muddy construction site -complete with “danger” signs, portable toilet and construction dumpster. And of the many people I’ve spoken with about the glut of teardowns, perhaps 1 in 10 (generously) is okay with it. The rest say in essence “Well, I hate it, but I guess other people must be okay with it.” or “Well, there’s nothing I can do about it,” or “I don’t like to say anything–I don’t want to make my neighbors/city/builders mad.” And so there you are. Thanks, David.

Leave a Reply

